Record Prize

Record Prize 2007

Oswald Beaujean, Munich; Rémy Franck, Luxemburg; Prof. Dr. Günter Schnitzler, Freiburg; Götz Thieme, Stuttgart; President: Attila Csampai, Munich


Category A: republishing

Gustav Mahler: Symphony N.1 D major and N. 9 D major
Israel Philharmonic Orchestra
Conductor: Paul Kletzki
Recordings: Israel 1954 (first publishing: Angel 1955)

Doremi DHR 7850/51 (2 CD) mono


Category B: new productions

No prize assigned


Category C: Special price

The Special Prize 2007 goes to the Chicago Symphony Orchestra for its strong and long-term artistic commitment and for the promotion of Gustav Mahler’s records with conductors like Fritz Reiner, Georg Solti, Carlo Maria Giulini, Claudio Abbado und Pierre Boulez.